1267) Published: Poem: Hypo-Manic? Yes, for a while, I’m afraid I was

Titled 02:32, Saturday, 29th May 2010 AD
Written, typed and posted 09:34, Sunday, 30th May 2010 AD
.
1267) Hypo-Manic? Yes, for a While, I’m afraid I was
.
Lately, certain stimuli have appeared
that fired me up
and created a “high” mood of elation
a hypo-manic state
of dynamic creativity, inspired excitement
and social behavior that was in danger of becoming
not just annoying
but positively social florid
and a walking disaster to any social situation.
So, I was busy in my daily grind
and in Westgate Library
took time off to slow down a bit and relax
and ended up reading “RFK”
and bingo, sharp acceleration
back up to warp factor 20 again!
Add to that, a spirit-filled House-Group in Cutteslowe
which intoxicated me with the Holy Spirit
to an astonishing extent
and not only warp factor 20
but that top speed was reached
which seemed to initiate the flux capacitor
and “the ship” started to disappear
as if it was “evaporating” or “being taken up into the air”
in a mood and perception of rapturous joy;
“you couldn’t make it up!”
I cycled home at Mach 4 with my herat, soul, mind and body on fire
like The Torch in The Fantastic Four
and flying at a fair wack as well!
As I sped on “Steinbeck/Steincheck” Kidlington-wards
I meditated on my state of mind
and this extraordinary level of physical energy and dynamism
this physical capacity for exercise, exertion
and (bi)cycling at such high speed
with such ease
for so long
without the least weariness or tiredness
and surmised that this is an intoxication
a fever of the mind
resulting from just a hint
of a slight taste of freedom
of spiritual liberation, emancipation and empowerment
after decades of incarceration
as an emotional Prisoner of Mother England (PomME)
released from his straight-jacket
and not soeeding out of his comfort zone
out of his box like a bat out of hell,
and I recognized that this intoxication
was POTENTIALLY dangerous, destabilizing
and without B3 as niacinamide
would probably cause a chain reaction
that would result in a 5th hospitalization
but with this excellent level of brain functioning
and connectivity between my right and left hemispheres
the right-brain creativity
is still being moderated, monitired and a=oaccsionally censored and controlled
by my left-brain rationalioty
so evberything is cool and chilled
and the dilithnium crustals are NOT getting bhurned out or even dcrained
Kirj is NOT losing the plt
Svcotty is happy
and Kirk’s attitude to mission imperatives and parameters
is not hyperbolic, extreme, panicked or otherwise irrational
but “Steady as she goes, Mr Chekov”
and Spock is quietly confident and happy
that “The Captain” is doing a “good job”
Ans as my friend Uldis would say
“Job’s a good ‘un!”
though the other night
another source of stimulation
threatened to cause a bit of buffeting and turbulence
as I neared a sound barrier
at a Baha’i fireside showing a slide show on the Life of Baha’u’llah
and what started well as reasonable comments to elucidate on the slide show
tended to deteriorate into a display of embarrassing florid social childishness and overblown elation
which annoyed somewhat the social and emotional maturity
of these young Baha’i university students
who have as is the wont of this their next generation
their heads planted firmly on their shoulders
and I went home with my tail between my legs
ashamed that I’d yet again blotted my copy-book
with huge globs of ugly black ink
only to be rescued by sticking to the Covenant like a clam
and reciting the TVB (Tablet of Visitation of Baha’u’llah) at 04:00 on the dot
and by doing so slowly, deliberately and to the extent possible “from the heart”
and the run away chain-reaction and sticky Toyota accelerator pedal
was no longer a problem
and a potential lethal accident averted again
by turning to Him
for perspective, guidance, and
assistance in walking this unbelievably astonishing spiritual path
with my feet planted firmly on Terra Firma
though my heart and soul are soaring in the immensity of space
and having a ball!

Published by pete1844

An Earthling since 1955. A Fanderson since 1961. A Baha'i since 1975. A Sineadian since 2006.

Leave a comment